About

The mission of the L. D. Fargo Public Library is to serve the people of Lake Mills and the surrounding area as a reading, learning, entertainment, cultural, and technological center.

The library is located downtown in Lake Mills, WI on the northern side of the triangular shaped Commons Park. Starting December 1, 2015 the library is connected to the Bridges Library System with 23 other public libraries in Jefferson and Waukesha counties.

Getting a Library Card

To register for a card you’ll need to have a photo identification (driver’s license) and something with your current address. Photo ID with current address covers both requirements. Any library card from a public library in Jefferson or Waukesha Counties can be used at Lake Mills as long as the library card is in good standing. All cards are blocked for fines over $10.

We do not have an online application but you can 2017 Library Card Application Form update 9-15-2016.



Library Staff Members

Gerard Saylor | Library Director gerardsaylor@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Carolyn Wey | Youth Services carolynwey@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Donna Hutson | ILL Librarian donnahutson@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Brianna Adams | Young Adult Services briannaadams@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Marilyn Sieb | Adult Services marilynsieb@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Pat Yahn | Library Assistant patyahn@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Becky Thielke | Library Assistant beckythielke@lakemills.lib.wi.us