About

The mission of the L. D. Fargo Public Library is to serve the people of Lake Mills and the surrounding area as a reading, learning, entertainment, cultural, and technological center.

The library is located downtown in Lake Mills, WI on the northern side of the triangular shaped Commons Park. Starting December 1, 2015 the library is connected to the Bridges Library System with 23 other public libraries in Jefferson and Waukesha counties.

Getting a Library Card

To register for a card you’ll need to have a photo identification (driver’s license) and something with your current address. Photo ID with current address covers both requirements. Any library card from a public library in Jefferson or Waukesha Counties can be used at Lake Mills as long as the library card is in good standing. All cards are blocked for fines over $10.

We have an online application on the Cafe Catalog that grants a temporary library card. The temporary card grants access to all our electronic services and allows you to place holds through the catalog. The temporary card expires after 30 days, so you’ll still need to visit the library for a permanent card. We still require a paper application but you can print this one if you like, 2018 Library Card Application Form update 3-29-2018, and bring the filled-out form to the library.

 



Library Staff Members

Gerard Saylor | Library Director gerardsaylor@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Eve Fitzsimmons | ILL and Cataloging Services evefitzsimmons@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Rebecca Feirer | Children’s Librarian rebeccafeirer@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Brianna Adams | Young Adult Services briannaadams@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Marilyn Sieb | Adult Services marilynsieb@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Rebecca Kane | Library Assistant rebeccakane@lakemills.lib.wi.us

Karie Pollard | Library Assistant kariepollard@lakemills.lib.wi.us